My dearest 5 blog readers,

You know I’m not a hater at heart, and I don’t like to bring politics into the blogroom. But, I have to do it tonight — I promise it’ll be quick, like pulling the band-aid off the wound. I have to ask: Who voted for Rick Scott for governor?

Seriously. I would like to know, because I know I didn’t. And I haven’t met or heard of anyone that’s said anything close to being a ray of sunshine or even an M&M found on the floor about this man. Being that my family and friends consist of policemen, firemen, teachers and other state employees, Gov. Scott is not on my good side.

Some Scott highlights:

– Visited some of South Florida’s beaches in April, wearing custom cowboy boots.

Yee-haw.  

– Closed the door on high-speed rail plans for Florida.

I can’t wait for horse and buggies to make their comeback.

Signed a bill to kick off merit-based pay and new rules on tenure for teachers, plus he’s proposed education cuts that would further reduce per-child spending.

Welcome to FloriDuh!

– Proposed pension reform for state workers, which includes state employees paying as much as 5 percent of their salary to their retirement account.

Ugh.

