Yaaay, sort of. Honestly, I’m not really sure what to feel about it, but I guess I’m happier than not that one of the two empty houses across the street is for sale. In fact, I saw three more houses with some Said Real Estate Company sign stabbed into the lawn in the past few weeks. And two days ago, I noticed a For Rent sign on one lawn. Hmmmm.

At Bankrate.com (yes, insert shameless plug), I read that the top 5 housing markets growing right now are:

1. Elmira, N.Y.

2. Pittsfield, Mass.

3. Binghamton, N.Y.

4. Burlington-South Burlington, Vt.

5. Bloomington-Normal, Ill.

I’m sure Lake Worth, Fla., is far from being anywhere near the top of that list. Makes me wonder … Can the real estate market handle more inventory? Is now the time to sell? Where are these sellers going to live? Will they buy or rent? Is this a good sign for my property value? Ugh, the conversations and thoughts of homeowners can be for real lame at times. What’s more, are there people who are willing and, more importantly, able to purchase a home? And, do these people want to buy in Lake Worth’s College Park?

Regardless of the answers to these questions, I’m still happy that one of the bank-owned properties across the street is legitimately up for sale. I’m hoping someone awesome comes and gives it some TLC 🙂

What’s the state of real estate in your area?

