Hello Summer!!

It’s official, summer is here.  Tank tops, flip flops, tan lines and enough humidity to make you crazy!!  Ahhhh, my kind of Florida.  My brother has made the switch from West Coast to East Coast now, and I can’t help but worry about his sun-deprived skin baking in a heat index of 100.  I, on the other hand, relish in this gross, sticky, humid, hot mess.

I love the cute tank tops, the summer dresses, the flirty sandals.  I love the new bathing suits, the smell of coconut and drinks with fruit in them – the mojitos, the caipirinhas, the mango lemonades!

I love that every other day the weather people get their panties in a bunch thinking some kind of ‘system’ is developing off the coast of Africa.  I love how people stress out over hurricane season.  Sure, it’s not an awesome situation.  Justin is already stressing about the “what ifs” and how we’ll manage.  I’ll tell you how we’ll manage … drinks, flashlights, Monopoly, a gas grill and candles.

