My drive to work is 20-ish minutes.  I don’t hate it, but I don’t love it.  I actually like driving.  And driving by myself gets extra points, because  I can roll down the windows (even though it’s 85 degrees out with 85% humidity), turn the volume way up (my hearing goes down the tube a little more everyday), and listen to any damn song I want.  Sometimes I’ll listen to the same song on repeat, until I have that entire chorus memorized.  Sometimes I actually take my hands off the steering wheel (only at red lights, of course!) to clap along to my live in concert Madonna CD, as if I were standing in the stadium.  I also like to transport myself back to 1998 and thrown on a classic Oakenfold track.  Sometimes I think I could be on broadway as I sing entire songs from the Rent or Evita soundtrack.

Whatev.

But other times, I just like to listen to talk radio.  I heart NPR.  And in the morning, sometimes I’m lucky to catch a clip from the StoryCorps segment.  If you haven’t heard it, check it out.  The stories I’ve heard have made me laugh out loud and brought me close to tears.  Behold, the power of a good ol’ story or Q-and-A session.  It’s not always about asking the right questions, rather it’s about listening and getting an awesome answer.  Maybe it’s not the answer you were looking for, but …

