Dear Bed Bath & Beyond,

I can’t help but want to shop at your locales.  Your selection of cutting boards, egg slicers, throw pillows and towel racks is vast.  In your store, I’m forced to ponder questions like, “Do I need a silicone whisk and a stainless steel whisk?” and “Would I use an egg ring, to get those perfectly round poached eggs?”  The answer is more often than not, no.  Nevertheless, Bed Bath & Beyond, you make me think!

Lately, however, I’m thinking  you’re not quite in touch with reality.  Or maybe it’s me.  But, I hope it’s the first.  Specifically, your ads for college supplies seem, well, a bit … over-the-top?  See picture below. 

Really, Bed Bath & Beyond? 

Do parents really have the money to make their college kid’s dorm look like an HGTV host threw up on it?  Are lava lamps still cool?  And those fresh, clean walls?  (My dorm walls were of the gruel-colored, faux-brick type.  I could barely get ticky tack to stick to them ensuring my Madonna poster stayed put.) 

Wondering in West Palm,

CP

