And they say stoners are lazy.  Well, not those in Australia – that is, if you’re a wallaby.  Straight from the headlines: Stoned wallabies make Australian crop circles.  I would much rather read about high macropods than murders anyday.  

“We have a problem with wallabies entering poppy fields, getting as high as a kite and going around in circles,” the state’s top lawmaker Lara Giddings told local media on Thursday.

What’s more, I like that the short article ended on a factoid:

Australia produces about 50 percent of the world’s raw material for morphine and related opiates. 

Take that Intervention.  Better start planning a franchise series Down Under.  (I only have basic cable, and fortunately, A&E is one of my choices.  Whenever I hear the theme music to Intervention, I tune out everything.  The drama of going from star ____ (insert talent) to dead beat ____ (insert drug/alcohol) addict is intense.  I’m so addicted…I think I need an intervention…)

