I’ve been amiss lately.  I do hate when life gets busy.  Or, at least, seems busy.  And it’s not like I can pinpoint one thing or another that’s really kept me on the move.  I tend to feel busy even if the hustle & bustle is only in my wee brain.  Anywho, I got to get out of town last weekend – a wedding shower & hen’s party in Tampa.  It’s always a good time when I see my girls, and any event that consists of more than a dozen girls is, well, surely eventful.  The hen’s party took us to Channelside in Tampa where we kicked things off at Howl at the Moon (a dueling piano bar) where we drank liquids out of a huge bucket and made the bride-to-be dance on stage to a ridiculous rendition of Sir Mix-A-Lot’s Baby Got Back.  If you know the bride-to-be, you know that dancing on stage and dancing to Baby Got Back are not activities out of line for a…er, any night 😉  

JP and I have also been busy trying to be adult.  In other words, looking to move to that next step in our relationship – home ownership.  Eeee!  We’ve come a long way, baby.  I remember being slightly nervous when we combined our CD collection (do we keep both Ten albums?).  Got a pet fish.  Went to the bathroom with the door open.  It’s the little steps that make you know you’re making one big one together 🙂  We’re still walking, so I guess that’s a good sign…

Back to fun things, I went to see No Doubt at the local Cruzan Amphitheatre on Wednesday.  They rock.  I saw them back in 98, and they were just as awesome then as they were today!  Gwen is hot.  I love the fact that they just toured to tour.  No new album to promote.  Just out to play.  I’ll upload pics from the show soon!

 

