I love to go out to eat.  And, with a new restaurant, I’m open to giving second chances.  I don’t judge upon first plate – unless, say, that plate has a pest or boot on it 😉  This week was my friend AR’s birthday, and we went to celebrate at a local eatery Jade Kitchen, which is in the historic Northwood neighboorhood (just a few blocks outside of downtown West Palm Beach – I love historic districts!).  

greek salad @ jade kitchen

greek salad @ jade kitchen

 
The first time I went to Jade Kitchen was also for a birthday dinner, and while I loved the atmosphere and food, I didn’t really get a chance to enjoy it.  In other words, I left with no substantial memory of the place – good or bad.  Now, though, Jade Kitchen is burned in my cerebral.  The menu was unique and satisfying for both veg-heads and carnivores – veal cheeks, scallops with pesto risotto, stuffed artichokes, spring pea ravioli, baked bucatini with mushrooms, shrimp spring rolls….  I love that the menu at Jade Kitchen is everchanging (and handwritten) – I guess depending on what’s good in the markets.  And I love that the walls are dressed with local art and the tables only amount to a dozen or so creating an intimate environment.  To top it off, no corkage fees for the BYOBs out there.   
 
And, what’s a Pace weekend without music?!  We checked out the Nine Inch Nails & Jane’s Addiction concert at the Cruzan Ampitheatre with my bro & sis.  NIN kicked things off with a, well, ok show (the show a couple of years ago in Jax was much better).  Fortunately, Jane’s followed up with a crowd-pleasing gig.  Perry Farrell looked and sounded great and of course, Dave Navarro was smokin’ (hot, that is).  The concert was also not without its very own crazy-dancing-lady (there’s always one!) who graced us with her stylish dance moves all night.  I tried to get her on film, but her moves were, I guess, too superior to be caught on tape 😉   
Jane's Addiction

Jane's Addiction

 
 
 
