I’m so thankful I went to Venice after I graduated university.  With all the fuss over whether Venice will sink or swim always on the table, well, if it’s the former, I’m just glad I got to see it when I did. 

Now, with budgets getting cut faster than a Chuck Norris enemy, I’m thinking I need to jump on South Florida’s beloved Tri-Rail ASAP.  Can you believe I grew up in South Florida and yet I have never set my size 6 1/2 foot (just thought I’d mention in case anybody wants to send me cute shoes…hey, you never know!) on the Tri-Rail?!?  For those of you geographically misplaced outside of the tri-county (get it?!) area (Miami-Dade, Broward, Palm Beach), the Tri-Rail is a commuter rail service that runs from Miami to Palm Beach.  Just this week, officials said if they can’t get more funding, Tri-Rail services may shut down within two years, and the number of trains will start to decrease as early as next year.  (Read more about it here.)

This news makes me feel bad for cursing at the two Tri-Rail trains yesterday for holding me in traffic.     

tri-rail

tri-rail

