I live in South Florida now, so winter doesn’t really mean winter like it would in, say, Minnesota or Michigan.  Down here, “winter” means hoodies and temps below 70 degrees.  In any event, winter is at an end allowing spring to push itself in.  Sure, I totally appreciate our axis tilting toward the sun & giving us more daylight.  But, I cringe at the thought of the pollen-polluting festivities spring brings.  Everybody loves a bit of green grass, or a blooming tree – well, everybody except those of us too busy to take a look because our eyes are sealed shut from five-deep sneezing episodes and noses wanting to run to the equator and back.  Can you tell I’m speaking from experience?  It sucks.  During our stay in Australia, I reveled in the fact that I could my sneezing and wheezing fits on one hand.  I’m not sure if it was the ocean air or abundance of Thai food, but whatever it was, it was great. 

By the way, did you know that ‘allergies’ are the 6th leading cause of chronic disease in the U.S.?  Yeah, neither did I.

