It’s true.  We’re addicts.  And our drug of choice has us hearing things, feeling lightheaded & thinking we’re somewhere else.  And our fix for right now?  The Yeah Yeah Yeahs latest album, It’s Blitz.  Seriously, Karen O.’s voice can do screaming to sexy without skipping a beat.  And, you all know I’m a sucker for strings & synth sounds (well, you do now anyway) – and It’s Blitz has them both.  The first single, Zero, makes me want to jump around and get all sweaty while drinking a PBR.  Then there’s Hysteric that makes me smile because I get goose bumps everytime she sings “Flow sweetly hang heavy…you suddenly completely me.”  We have the deluxe version, so there are a few extra acoustic versions – and they rock.  Who am I to say what’s good music and what’s not, but I’m going to give it a go here – this is good stuff, buy this album! 

And, to the few Aussies stopping by here, I’m sorry you’ll have to wait a bit longer for this album to be released (Worldwide April 6th).

