Markets are great.  For people watching.  For buying local produce.  For finding yummy sweets.  For participating in your community.  From Portland to West Palm, there’s sure to be a Green Market of some sorts near you.  Most Saturday’s, I’m a fixture at our West Palm Beach Green Market, which is just a few blocks from our crib.  I love coming home and unpacking all the goodies like…

sugar-monkey

–the best zucchini bread ever, and all natural granola from The Sugar Monkey.  If you’re looking for sweets in Palm Beach, look no further. 

  my-fresh-chef

–fresh hummus and barley salad (with cucumber, grapes & ginger dressing! yum!) from My Fresh Chef.  (I know, I’m guilty of posting a shameless plug for the company!)

swank-farms

–hydroponic lemon balm and red & yellow tomatoes from Swank Specialty Produce.  I just made a tomato salad!  Yum!

