SAGs, Golden Globes, Academy Awards…it’s that time of year again.  And, I’m totally slacking.  The list of movies I want to see seems to keep growing.  I’m determined to get at least a few out of the way before the Feb 22 Oscars, though!

Rachel Getting Married – not 100% on this one, but Anne Hathaway’s performance is getting quite the hollabacks.  And, anyone who can transition from The Princess Diaries to Brokeback Mountain deserves some attention.

The Curious Case of Benjamin Button – I love Cate Blanchett.  Brad isn’t too bad to look at, either, even if he is in prosthetics for most of the three-hour film (yes, threeeee hours!!).

Revolutionary Road – the book stirred my soul, so I am hopeful the movie does the same.  

Vicky Cristina Barcelona – just saw this last night.  Sometimes I really like Woody Allen’s films.  I don’t think this is his best, but Penelope Cruz was awesome in it.  

Slumdog Millionaire – who doesn’t love a good story about a local boy and a game show?!

Milk – Sean Penn.  Need I say more?

 

To see the entire list of Academy Award noms, check here.

 

