What an energy that this day has!  Of course, everybody is talking about the election…the radio, the TV, even my phone has been busy with “Have you voted today?!” and “Go Vote” messages and texts.

Tonight’s results (and…let’s hope it is ‘tonight’) will mean one person’s dreams may come true, yet another’s may be crushed.  In any event, history will be made.  It’s quite a thing to be a part of; this election will be talked about, analyzed, compared to, measured against, etc….  For some, who they vote for is a private matter.  For me, here I am, with a forum (this blog) to express myself, so on this final day of the 2008 Election…here it goes…

I am female.  I support a woman’s right to choose; is a democracy not giving freedom to its citizens?  I am proud to be American.  I believe in evolution.  I want humans to be treated equally regardless of gender, race, sexual orientation or religion.  I support separation of church and state.  I hope we, as a nation, regain focus on technology and science.  I am a Democrat.  And, I believe we don’t have to hold the same beliefs to respect, or even love, one another. 

We, as Americans, don’t need to separate ourselves for fear of being lost in the crowd, rather we need to unify to create a better crowd.   

i-heart-jc2

So, have you voted today?????  How were the lines out there???  Where will you be watching the poll updates??

