For my loyal followers, I bet you thought you would be reading a post about the wedding.  Wrong.  Kind of.  There’s so much to say about the great weekend, and I need my brain to absorb it all before I can shake it out into coherent sentences.

So, for now, I am picking one teeny tiny part of my weekend – my new digital BFF, my OLYMPUS STYLUS 1030 SW.  It’s true, I am brand loyal.  My last three cameras have been Olympus, so why change a good thing?  Anywho, my dad got me us (now that we’re married, I guess I need to get used to slinging this pronoun around more often!) this camera as a gift, and what I love most about my digital BFF is that it’s WATERPROOF!  For real, look:

Hanging out in the Jupiter Beach Resort pool

Not only is this baby waterproof up to 33 feet in sea, surf and pools, but it’s also shockproof.  It’s designed to withstand a 6.6-foot drop!  Knowing me, I’m sure I’ll be testing that one out sooner than later!  Now, the Stylus 1030 SW isn’t one of these uber slim or uber light-as-a-feather cameras.  However, I’m more than willing to pack on the extra ounce or so in favor of going under the sea!!  Or, in the snow (it’s freezeproof down to a chilly 14 F, too!).

Really, we live in Florida, and this couldn’t be a better camera!

