The time has come. Time for us to make our way back to the U.S. It’s the most bittersweet event I think we will go through as of this point in our lives. We have spent almost an entire year in beautiful Australia, and we couldn’t have asked for a better adventure. Our flights are booked – Sydney to San Francisco to Portland – for Monday, April 07. Now, it’s just wrapping up loose ends.

And the biggest loose end is our truck, which we sold today! That was our only major asset, and now that it’s gone – RELIEF. Now, we just have to sort through junk we’ve acquired – desk, office chair, various kitchen stuff, shoes – and make a clean break. Oh, this is so sad 😦
As I sit here eating my chocolate croissant from the bakery, I am thinking, will this be my last chocolate croissant in Australia?! Should I eat the entire thing?

Again, we want to thank all of you who’ve checked in on our little blog and kept up with us. I’ve enjoyed writing this for you all. After Australia, we plan to do some travelling around the U.S., so more good reading to come hopefully.

Well, back to my croissant while it’s still hot. I’ll be back with more posts as well as we spend our last week or so here….just 10 more days, folks 😦

