While the postie (postman/mailman) delivers my mail, why can’t he pick up my outgoing mail?

Not that I mind walking to the post – it’s like, less than 100m from my front door – but, sometimes I just don’t want to do it.

Why do they drive on the left in some countries, and on the right in others?

I guess it would take the fun out of travelling 😉 What’s the point if we’re all the same, right?!

Why is America one of the richest nations, yet we have the highest number of people without healthcare?

At one point, I think the WHO (World Health Organization) ranked countries with the best healthcare systems – the U.S. was 38th. 38th?! We’re ranked below – France (#1), Andorra, Malta, Oman, Iceland, Colombia…can you even point to half of those countries on a map?
A more recent study of 6 (industrialized) nations – U.S., U.K., Australia, N.Z., Canada, Germany – also ranked the U.S. in LAST place in terms of healthcare quality. We (U.S.) spend the most money on our healthcare system, yet it’s still inaccessible, unaffordable and misunderstood by the majority.

What good is it to have the best doctors in the world if nobody can reach them?

I know, I know – there are two sides to every arse. No system is perfect. Blah, blah, blah…I’m just saying, so many questions, so little time.

