Although I don’t consider myself a frequent buyer (except of food, of course), I would say I am an avid consumer of products. And, when I buy, I tend to be quite brand loyal – Team Dell, Team Heinz, Team Jolie. Though I’m easily enticed by pretty packaging and witty advertisements for new products/brands, I usually end up heading back to the original player.

Well, my latest purchase is no exception – Team Olympus, baby. I’ve worked with 2 other Olympus cameras in the past. Although I have boxes and boxes of blurry and badly timed pics (Is that my forehead or yours?!), I assure you it’s the fault of the photographer – not the camera. As I’ve had no reason to turn my back on Olympus, I’ve indulged in them yet again with my purchase of the Olympus Evolt E-300 Digital SLR.

I know it’s not the “best” DSLR camera in the market, but for the price, I couldn’t pass it up. Given the reputation of New Zealand and its amazing scenery, I wanted to make sure I was armed and ready to capture it all!
So, say cheese!

