TLC told us “Don’t go chasin’ waterfalls.”  But, surely, T-boz, Left Eye and Chili did not mean these:

     

Justin and I went back to Springbrook National Park this weekend, but this time we headed for the Twin Falls circuit (Check out all our pics on Flickr!).  I still can’t get over the fact that we can be at the beach with the seagulls one minute, then the  next minute we’re bushwalking (hiking) in the mountains and passing behind waterfalls!  The scenery is awesome – even Justin (who is usually paparazzi nazi whenever I pull out my digi cam) was channeling his inner Ansel Adams.  Zoom, zoom, click!   Throughout the entire hike, we could hear the sound of water – waterfalls, streams, small leaking crevices.  And, the birds.  Crazy ass birds making sounds like…I can’t even describe!  I think I saw a very tiny skink, too. 

